Why Does My Clock Show Me The Temperature First?

I’ve got this personal phenomena going on and on for years now. I have an “atomic” clock next to my bed and it has a little projector on top which shines the time of day and alternately the outside temperature onto the ceiling above my bed. I turn the clock away as it is too bright but the little projection on the ceiling shows me the outside temperature for 5 seconds and then the time of day for 5 seconds and so on back and forth to the temperature then the time.

The phenomena is this: When it occurs for me to wonder at the time, I turn to the ceiling where 100% of the time it is displaying the temperature. Within 5 seconds of the inception of that thought to wonder at the time, the temperature which is always displaying first then changes to displaying the time of day, and so on it goes.

How can I come to understand the reason for my clock displaying the temperature to me first, — first every time?

6 thoughts on “Why Does My Clock Show Me The Temperature First?

        • Thank you Rafa, that is a nice thing to say. I do want my daughter’s mother to get a benefit from the motherhood that she has missed. I no longer am thinking in terms of “fault.” She’s missed out because of trying to save the whole world, she’s missed out on her own. And I want my daughter to get to introduce her husband and children to her mother. I really want that closure for us all.

        • I remember to have been in such frame of mind, ” trying to save the whole world ” but meanwhile starved to death as staff member. My best intention goes to you and your ex. , my friend.

Leave a Reply

